Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
No live scores available
View All Matches
Haris Rauf breaks into Pakistan’s national side
Pakistan vs Bangladesh 2020

Haris Rauf breaks into Pakistan’s national side

Fiery speedster Haris Rauf has earned a maiden call-up to Pakistan’s T20I side for the three-match series against Bangladesh scheduled to be held in Lahore starting January 24. Rauf, who recently lit the Big Bash League (BBL) with his frequent bowling heroics, joins Shaheen Shah Afridi, Mohammad Hasnain and Musa Khan as part of Pakistan’s exciting pace bowling attack.

Meanwhile, Pakistan have also recalled the senior duo of Mohammad Hafeez and Shoaib Malik, both have been out of the cricket action on the international stage since the conclusion of the World Cup 2019. In addition to Rauf, Pakistan have named three more debutants in their lineup including opening batter Ahsan Ali, all-rounder Amad Butt and leg-spinner Usman Qadir.

Pakistan’s long list of excluded players comprises of Fakhar Zaman, Haris Sohail, Asif Ali, Imam-ul-Haq and Mohammad Amir. The omission of Amir especially has raised many eyebrows given the left-arm paceman’s recent six-wicket haul in the Bangladesh Premier League 2020.

Pakistan squad: Babar Azam (capt), Ahsan Ali, Amad Butt, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Musa Khan, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, ShoaibMalik and Usman Qadir.