Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
No live scores available
View All Matches
New Zealand names 14-man squad for India T20Is
New Zealand vs India 2020

New Zealand names 14-man squad for India T20Is

Getting decimated in Australia, the upcoming cricketing action against India would present New Zealand a chance to win the hearts of fans. The two exciting teams will lock horns for 5 T20Is, 3 ODIs and 2 Tests with the tour getting commenced from January 24 in Auckland.

For the shortest format series, New Zealand Cricket have announced their squad which would witness the return of skipper Kane Williamson who missed the T20Is against England due to injury issues. Moreover, injuries of fast-bowlers Trent Boult and Lockie Ferguson pushed the selectors to include paceman Hamish Bennett back in the team.

The 32-year old cricketer last played for New Zealand back in 2017. However, chief selector Gavin Larsen backed him to come good and said that he has been rewarded for a consistent and strong show in the domestic circuit. The 14-man squad consists of following names:

Kane Williamson (captain), Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Ross Taylor, Tim Southee, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert, Ish Sodhi, Hamish Bennett, Scott Kuggelejin, Daryl Mitchell, Blair Tickner, Tome Bruce (for 4th and 5th game) and Colin de Grandhomme (for first 3 games)