Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
No live scores available
View All Matches
Nawaz's all-round excellence leads Rajshahi Royals to BPL title
BPL 2019-2020

Nawaz's all-round excellence leads Rajshahi Royals to BPL title

Rajshahi Royals have been crowned the new Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) champions after romping to a 21-run win over rivals Khulna Tigers in the final of the glamorous tournament. The Royals were helped by a stunning all-round contribution from Mohammad Nawaz, who drove them to victory with his brilliant display.

The high-voltage clash saw the Royals struggling at one stage in their innings at 99/4 in the 15th over before Nawaz set up an exhilarating exhibition of classy batting. The left-handed batsman struck six fours and two massive sixes in his rapid 21-ball cameo as he was unbeaten at 41 by the end of the 20 overs.

Nawaz’s belligerence ensured Rajshahi finished with a daunting total of 170/4 that eventually proved to be too much for the Mushfiqur Rahim’s team. The left-arm spinner was also at the forefront of Rajshahi’s immaculate bowling performances as he dried up the runs with his tight lines and lengths and snaffled a wicket in his exceptional four-overs that he bowled.