Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
No live scores available
View All Matches
Bangladesh announces squad for Pakistan T20Is
Pakistan vs Bangladesh 2020

Bangladesh announces squad for Pakistan T20Is

After the conclusion of Bangabandhu Premier League (BPL), the national team of Bangladesh is all set to tour Pakistan for a series of 3 T20I matches. The horror shows against India disappointed the fans of Bangladesh, but now the upcoming cricketing action against Pakistan would present them a chance to win the hearts of fans. Encompassing a lot of action, the three 20-over games would be played in Lahore on January 24, 25 and 27 respectively.

For this series, Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) have announced their squad which would be led by all-rounder Mahmudullah. It is important to note that wicket-keeper batsman Mushfiqur Rahim has refused to take part in the forthcoming series as he isn’t ready to visit Pakistan.

Selectors are certain about the unit having enough quality and depth which can challenge the top-ranked T20I team in their own backyard. The squad, containing a good blend of youth and experience, includes the following names:

Mahmudullah (captain), Tamim Iqbal, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Soumya Sarkar, Naim Sheikh, Liton Das, Mohammad Mithun, Afif Hossain, Mahedi Hasan, Aminul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Al-Amin Hossain, Hasan Mahmud, Rubel Hossain, Shafiul Islam