Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
No live scores available
View All Matches
Pakistan names squad for Test series
Pakistan vs Bangladesh 2020

Pakistan names squad for Test series

After bossing the T20I series against Bangladesh, Pakistan is now set to resume their Test cricket as the two teams are lined up to play a two-game Test series. Recently, Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced their 16-member squad for the Rawalpindi Test.

From the team which played against Sri Lanka in Karachi, two changes were made. Usman Shinwari and Kashif Bhatti were dropped as Faheem Ashraf and Bilal Asif were inducted into the squad.

Explaining the picks, chief selector Misbah-ul-Haq said that the idea of playing 4 fast bowlers goes well with Faheem as it improves their balance. Moreover, he added that there is a plethora of left-handed batters in Bangladesh’s line-up moved him to rely on the prowess of the off-spinner Bilal Asif. The 45-year old feels that the announced squad has enough depth to outfox Bangladesh. The squad consists of the following names:

Azhar Ali (captain), Babar Azam, Abid Ali, Asad Shafiq, Bilal Asif, Faheem Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Mohammad Rizwan (wicket-keeper), Haris Sohail, Naseem Shah, Imam-ul-Haq, Imran Khan, Mohammad Abbas, Shaheen Afridi, Yasir Shah and Shan Masood