Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
No live scores available
View All Matches
India announced their ODI squad for the South Africa series

India announced their ODI squad for the South Africa series

India has announced their ODI squad for the upcoming ODI series against South Africa. The men in blue have made a few changes from their ODI side which played against New Zealand. India was white-washed by New Zealand in the ODI series but Virat Kohli and company is determined to make a strong comeback at home.

The most prominent change in the Indian side is the comeback of Hardik Pandya, who was absent from the Indian side courtesy a back injury. The Indian opener Rohit Sharma also misses out due to injury. Mayank Agarwal has also been left out of the side after being given chance in just one ODI series. Kedar Jadhav and Shardul Thakur also missed out on their place in the side.

Indian selection committee has decided to give Shubman Gill another go, after being tested in only 2 ODIs against New Zealand last year. Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, and Yuzvendra Chahal will handle the spin arsenal of India while Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Hardik Pandya, Jaspirt Bumrah, and Navdeep Saini will be the seam bowling options for Virat Kohli.

Indian team: Virat Kohli, Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Shreyas Iyer, Shubman Gill, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Navdeep Saini.