Recently Finished
Live Cricket
Upcoming Matches
No live scores available
View All Matches
New Zealand Cricket announces contracts for 2020-21 season
New Zealand

New Zealand Cricket announces contracts for 2020-21 season

For the cricket season of 2020-21, New Zealand Cricket has announced the names of players included in the central contracts. A total of 20 players have been named in the list which encapsulates three new faces in the form of spinner Ajaz Patel, paceman Kyle Jamieson and batter Devon Conway.

On the other hand, aggressive opening batsman Colin Munro along with Test specialist Jeet Raval failed to witness their contracts getting renewed. The selection manager Gavin Larsen believes that a lot of thinking regarding the performance and need of the team took place before announcing his decision.

Particularly, he highlighted that the new inductees have been rewarded for their consistent performances in the domestic circuit. The players will have until May 22 to accept the contracts. Following players were included in the list:

Kane Williamson, Martin Guptill, Trent Boult, Colin de Grandhomme, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Devon Conway, Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, James Neesham, Ajaz Patel, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tom Blundell, Tim Southee, Neil Wagner, BJ Watling and Will Young